Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advanced Football Analytics
NFL team and player stats; team, player, salary, and game analysis; game probabilities; playoff projections; stats glossary; calculators, visualization, and other tools; discussions about home field advantage, correlations, football fallacies, and more.
baseball data organized by offense, pitching, general, team, manager, and splits categories. 1871 to present.
Bouncy Maps allows you to visualize data by modifying the size of the world map to represent what the map would look like reflected with the data set being presented. Their mandate is to help people learn about world affairs through the presentation of raw data rather than through the biased lens of politicians and media.
Centres for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC data organized by topic; inc. vital statistics, state data, tools, and resources
The CIA World Factbook
Maintained by the the United States Central Intelligence Agency. The World Factbook provides statistical information on a wide focus on countries around the world.
The data provided on this site is all from the United States. The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Collected by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology this is crowd-sourced bird data including bird species abundance, distribution, movements, breeding, population trends, and spread of diseases. Additional education guides; info about data collection, bird songs, feathers, and plumages.
Stats and data related to the sinking of the famous ship.
FBI: Uniform Crime Reporting
FBI stats and data reports related to a variety of different crimes.
Gapminder provides access to raw global data from a variety of perspectives. Their visualization tool allows you to see the impact of statistics rather than just a list of numbers. One of their mandates is to provide reliable, unbiased statistics using raw data to help people combat the wave of biased information provided by the media on a regular basis.
Global Health Data Exchange
Global Heath Data organized by country available to download.
Global Open Data Index
The Global Open Data Index is a central resource that collects and links you to government open data resources from around the world.
Government of Canada Historical Climate Data
"Access historical weather, climate data, and related information for numerous locations across Canada. Temperature, precipitation, degree days, relative humidity, wind speed and direction, monthly summaries, averages, extremes and Climate Normals, are some of the information you will find on this site."
Government of Canada Open Data
"Search open data that is relevant to Canadians, learn how to work with datasets, and see what people have done with open data across the country."
Human Mortality Database
The HMD was created to provide detailed mortality and population data. Presently, the database contains detailed data for over 35 countries.
Major League Soccer
US soccer data including team, player, leader and all-time stats.
NASA's Open Data Portal
Catalog of aerospace, applied science, earth science, management/operations, and space science data.
National Basketball Association
NBA data, team stats, player stats etc.
Nationmaster allows you to view world statistics by country, as well as compare the statistics of different countries by placing them side by side. Providing both raw data and visualizations, Nationminder is a easy to navigate tool.
This nutrition database provides access to a large source of data on common foods, pre-packaged foods and restaurants.
OECED Better Life Index
"This Index allows you to compare well-being across countries, based on 11 topics the OECD has identified as essential, in the areas of material living conditions and quality of life."
Searchable database of salary info on job title, degree/major, employer name or type, state, city, years experience, etc.
Downloadable datasets from nonpartisan public opinion polls, demographics, and social science research; some interactive visualizations available
Shark Attack Data
Ever wonder how often sharks actually attack? This database will provide you with the raw stats on the topic.
Links to baseball, pro basketball, pro football, college basketball, college football, hockey, and olympic sports reference sites.
Statistics - Natural Resources Canada
"The Statistics page of Natural Resources Canada’s (NRCan) Lands and Minerals Sector (LMS). LMS collects and publishes statistics on mineral exploration, development, and production under the Resources and Technical Surveys Act."
Access to Canadian government statistical data.
A searchable data site on a wide range of topics collected by the United Nations.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics Data Centre
The Data Centre contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication
United Nations Environmental Data Explorer
Holds more than 500 variables covering Freshwater, Population, Forests, Emissions, Climate, Disasters, Health and GDP. Display them as maps, graphs, tables or download the data
United Nations Population Divison
Provides statistics regarding world population. This statistics can be filtered based on a variety of different focuses.
US Mass Shootings 1982-2017
Data From Mother Jones’ Investigation. Available in multiple formats with variables including date, location, number of fatalities, type of weapon, etc.
World Bank Global Consumption Database
Provides statistics and information about household consumption patterns of low-income people in 92 developing countries. Users can select data from 12 sectors including clothing, education, energy, financial services, food, health, housing, and transport.
The World Bank Open Data
The World Bank Open Data gives free and open access to global development data. This data is searchable by country or through filter focuses.
World Health Organization
A source for global data related to health.
National Hockey League Stats
NHL data; team stats, player stats, lineups, etc.